Venice, the Six Districts

with No Comments


Venice has been divided into six districts (sestieri) ever since the Middle Ages. Each one of them boasts famous sites and artworks. The borders of the sestieri intermingle at several points and do not appear sharply indicated in any map. This tour will walk you across some sections of each one so as to help you see the logic of the urban fabric and the reasons of the special way the city has developed, not disregarding some of its most famous highlights.

Available in English, German or Italian

Duration: 3 hrs
Price: from 240 euros
Entrance fees, if any, not included